Thursday, November 30

Annual All Florida exhibit opens March 3 at Alliance for the Arts

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Alliance for the Arts received 120 more submissions than the previous Annual All Florida Juried Exhibit. Out of over 700 submissions, the juror selected 66 pieces to be included in the 37th installment of the Alliance’s longest running exhibition.
The opening reception will be March 3 from 5 to 7 p.m. The free event will feature pieces created by artists working in a wide variety of media from all over the state of Florida, as well as light refreshments provided by Jayne Baker.

The exhibit will be on display from March 3 – April 1 at 10091 McGregor Blvd. Fort Myers.
The juror, Grace Gdaniec, will be on hand during the gallery opening to present awards including $1,000 cash for Best In Show, a second place gift certificate, $100 cash for third place and Juror’s Choice Award(s) of Alliance for the Arts membership(s).
Categories for entry included sculpture, painting (including oil, acrylic, collage, watercolor and mixed media), photography, prints and drawing.

Barbara Balzer

“The overwhelming response to this call to artists has been so exciting,” said gallery manager Emily Radomski. We’ve never received so many submissions or such a wide range of work. The caliber of artwork submitted shows how much artistic talent there is in Florida, we’re so excited that we get to display a highlight of this talent in the upcoming exhibition.”
This year’s accepted artists are Phyllis Abedi, Domenica Acquarulo, Barbara Balzer, Linda Behar, Austin Bell, Stephanie Bishop, Sarah Black-Sadler, Jerilyn Brown, Martha Cantu, Hilda Champion, Taylor Crato, Chandler Culotta, Giampaolo Curreri, Dana Donaty, Kim Eifrid, Kasia Farkas, Anders Fernach, Marine Fonteyne, Karl Ford, Nelson Garcia, Valerie Ghoussaini, Muffy Clark Gill, Elise Gold Sewall, Arlet Gomez, Anna Goraczko, Sue Graef, Lisa-Nichol Herd, Roberto Hernandez, Linda Hugues, Maria-Alejandra Icaza Paredes, Dawn Inglis Montgomery, Dan Jensen, Dirce Kennedy, Kathleen Kinkopf, Wendy Kusmaul Keeling, Mary LaGarde, Isabella Lares, Dorotha Lemeh, Eileen Lyons, Bruce MacKechnie, Cheryl Maeder, Nicole Maynard, Pauline Nguyen, Laura Nisita, Lisette Otero Lewis, Luna Palazzolo, Judy Polstra, Connor Poovey, Joy Purcell, Galal Ramadan, Grace Ramsey Barbara Redondo, Joel Shapses, Carlos Sierra, Don Silvestri, Clint Sleeper, Arlen Smith, Austin Stanbury, Thomas Stollar, Jordan Thompson, Lisa Tracy, Laird Vue, Christopher Weeks, Steven Williams, Eric Wilson, Amanda Zirzow.
Receptions and talks are open to the public and do not require tickets or reservations. While gallery admission is free, a $5 suggested donation keeps Alliance programming affordable and accessible. For more info, call 239-939-2787 or visit

Elise Gold Sewall


About Author

SWFHappenings Magazine is the best news source for local arts, music, theater and all around entertainment events.

Leave A Reply